Need Help! INDUSTRIAL CNC Brand - Mach 3

Thread: INDUSTRIAL CNC Brand - Mach 3

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default INDUSTRIAL CNC Brand - Mach 3

Hello Everyone,

Firstly, Thank you for all the great posts, lots of very good information and trouble shooting on this site.

I am new to Mach 3, ...first time using this brand Industrial CNC - I am confident on the operator side, and mechanical maintenance side of CNCs, a bit weak on the programming? and communication (Mach to machine) side of CNCs

Machine Brand : Industrial CNC (Red machine, with the winged logo) with stepper motors
    Mach 3

Issues:
    1) During jogging - machine will intermittently stop jogging while being commanded to travel in Y axis. Once jogging stops, the only way to get the Y axis motors to respond is to jog back and forth in Z axis or X axis. Sometimes when Y axis stops, the only way to continue traveling in Y axis, is to simultaneously travel in X an Y. Once the machine starts to jog on both axis, if you let go of X axis, Y axis travel will stop. Then, the back and forth thing to get Y axis to respond.

2) Mach 3 - During Jogging in Y axis, Mach 3 will continue to show that the machine is still traveling in Y axis. Thus, creating issues, like loosing the physical "home" location on the machine that was just located.

3) Mach 3 is new, and properly installed. Mach 3 Support is great, and their videos are very good, and i feel confident that Mach 3 is functioning properly. and Yes I have a licensed Mach 3 version.

4) I have triple checked the Ports and Pins in Mach 3 for the set up of the Industrial CNC brand machine. But I am trying to contact the company help me double check the Ports and Pins.