Need Help! JCut 6090b setup with Mach3

Thread: JCut 6090b setup with Mach3

Default JCut 6090b setup with Mach3

I recently started trying to set up a JCut 6090b that a friend purchased 3 1/2 years ago. He never used it or set it up. It sat in his wood shop this whole time. Now I have moved it and started trying to get it going. But I'm totally new to everything CNC. I have been able to create file, gcode, and subsequently open and run/simulate the gcode in Mach3. Now, for the machine itself I haven't been so lucky getting it going.

Let me repeat...I'm totally new. But, I'm willing to learn and have been over the last few weeks. I've ready many of the forums and posts on here and other sites. One of the drawbacks for me is not fully knowing the lingo for these machines.

I have reached out to a couple of local guys, but with our schedules being hit and miss it has been hard to connect. Plus, they haven't messed with the JCuts before.

I have none of the original paperwork, manuals, discs, xml files, etc., so it's been a lot of trial and error and reading online while watching YouTube.

Here goes...

The machine itself: Jinan Mini 4 Axis Cnc Router Machine JCUT 6090 With Competitive Price Manufacturers and Factory - Price - Jcut CNC

I have found a plugin that works with the Mach3 motion controller and have been able to get the computer to talk to the machine. However, I'm still trying to figure out the correct port/pins, motor tune, etc. for this particular machine. I haven't really been able to find a helpful wiring diagram to understand where things should go or how to determine manually what the settings should be.

The motion controller light (I believe it says d17) is solid when plugged in, blinks steady when the estop/reset button is pushed in Mach3, and then blinks rapid when jogging machine. I assume this is normal as I haven't found anything about this in my searches.