Mach 4 running tool off the table at the start?

Thread: Mach 4 running tool off the table at the start?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Mach 4 running tool off the table at the start?

Hi, not sure what is up but I have had this problem in the past fixed it... not sure how. In short, I have been running mach 4 fine for a few months but recently has some pc issues so I uninstalled and re downloaded everything. All seems well except when I run g code the tool immediately runs to a limit switch. I feel it is something to do with units, as the current position indicator will say the tool has moved a few mm but in reality it has moved half way across the table. In configuration I have everything set to metric but maybe I am missing something?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Mach 4 running tool off the table at the start?

Quote Originally Posted by jamesfiore View Post
    Hi, not sure what is up but I have had this problem in the past fixed it... not sure how. In short, I have been running mach 4 fine for a few months but recently has some pc issues so I uninstalled and re downloaded everything. All seems well except when I run g code the tool immediately runs to a limit switch. I feel it is something to do with units, as the current position indicator will say the tool has moved a few mm but in reality it has moved half way across the table. In configuration I have everything set to metric but maybe I am missing something?
    Have you homed the machine, and then done your work OFF Sets does your program match you X0Y0 machine start point post the start of your program you are having trouble with past it in a post

Mactec54

Downloads
    Uploads

Not exactly sure what you mean by that. I have homed the machine. I just recall in the past zeroing all axises above the work and starting.

Downloads
    Uploads

Not exactly sure what you mean by that. I have homed the machine. I just recall in the past zeroing all axises above the work and starting.