Motion Control Board Selection, any USA made boards with support?

Thread: Motion Control Board Selection, any USA made boards with support?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Motion Control Board Selection, any USA made boards with support?

I'm new to Mach3. I have a Haas mill and need a 4th and 5th axis to index some simple parts that get drilled and tapped. So I plan on building a 4/5th axis table, and using a spare M-code from the machine to signal my mach controller to index. I'll basically have a program with all my indexes on it with an M00 in between every move, and use the spare M-code relay to trigger a cycle start input on my motion control board.

Now my question is this, it's overwhelming the amount of motion control boards on the market. I barely know where to start. My only core requirements is that it is usb (I know the downfalls, I'm not doing any fast, simultaneous motion), has at least 2 axis output, and has an input that I can configure as my cycle start.

https://www.poscope.com/product/pokeys57u/

I found the PoKeys57U board, and it seems to fit the bill. I want a board that has some support, I don't care to pay a little more. I don't want a chinese board that I have to hunt forums to find information. With that being said, can anyone agree/disagree with this board and why? Or offer suggestions on a USA based company making a usb motion control board?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Motion Control Board Selection, any USA made boards with support?

Galil Motion Control, maybe a 40x0 or 41x3 series, I would go with the 40x0 personally. Motion Controllers | Galil.

They are compatible with Mach3, or could even operate standalone and be triggered by a signal from your Haas. No point in going with a hobby class controller for an industrial machine.

Jim Dawson
    Sandy, Oregon, USA

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Dawson View Post