Mach 4 software

Thread: Mach 4 software

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Mach 4 software

Have Mach 4 and a fly motion controller on a CNC zone 5 axis router need .m4pw and .sig files any help would be greatly appreciated

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Mach 4 software

Hi,
    the .m4pw and .sig files are a plugin and its signature file. They are written, provided and maintained by the company that makes the motion controller.
    Can you tell us about the motion controller?. I've been using Mach4 for eight years and don't recall any Mach4 controller called a 'fly motion controller'

To my knowledge the following is a list of the manufacturers of Mach4 ready controllers, ie that have .m4pw and .sig files:
    1) Warp9TD for the Ethernet SmoothStepper
    2) CNCDrive for the UC100, UC300 and UC400
    3) PMDX for the PMDX412,426 etc
    4) Vital Systems for the Hicon
    5) PoKeys for the 57CNC and 57CNCdb25
    6) CSLabs for the CSMIO/P and CSMIO/A
    7) XHC-avoid like the plague, the plugin is extremely buggy and works only with wxMach and will not work with Mach4GUI

Is your controller one of these?

Craig

Downloads
    Uploads

CRAIG; No it's not on the list. It appears to be made in china though all the markings are in english formerly ZK Motion, now is Fly Motion controller and claims to be MACH 3, 4/6 AXIS. Brand LOLLETTE Product Code ZKMotion.

CRAIG, I GENUINLY APPRECIATE THE HELP

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,

No it's not on the list. It appears to be made in china though all the markings are in english formerly ZK Motion, now is Fly Motion controller and claims to be MACH 3, 4/6 AXIS. Brand LOLLETTE Product Code ZKMotion.
    That controller WILL NOT WORK with Mach4. XHC is the only Chinese manufacturer that claims to have a Mach4 ready controller and its s****t and the plugin, when it works at all, only works with wxMach not the
    proper Mach4GUI. Avoid it at all costs.