Recommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing

Thread: Recommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Recommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing

I have a Chinese CNC Router made by JCUT, 2012. The X axis is on 30mm rails and came stock with MSA 30S-N bearings. I am wanting to know how to find out what other brands/options I have. I am a newbie in the world of bearings.Recommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing-getattachment-jpgRecommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing-20180307_151036-jpgRecommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing-20180307_151043-jpg

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Recommendations for 30mm Linear Rail Bearing

If you plan on replacing the bearings only, you'll need the exact same bearings. Otherwise, you'll need to replace the rails and bearings.
    Hiwin is one popular brand used by a lot of members here.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    If you plan on replacing the bearings only, you'll need the exact same bearings. Otherwise, you'll need to replace the rails and bearings.
    Hiwin is one popular brand used by a lot of members here.
    Thanks. So the brand I am using now is PMI, I believe. Is that a good brand? Is Hiwin better?
    I don't have a dust collection system and so there is a lot of dust in the operation. Looking for something that can deal with that as well as possible.

Downloads
    Uploads

AND, in the model id MSA 30s-n what do the letters MSA stand for and what does the suffix s-n indicate?

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by danielcoyle View Post