Need Help! Bosch Rexroth Linear Rails and Carriages ...Opinions Needed

Thread: Bosch Rexroth Linear Rails and Carriages ...Opinions Needed

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Bosch Rexroth Linear Rails and Carriages ...Opinions Needed

Hi Everyone,

I'm going to be building a new CNC machine. The last machine I built used V groove bearings and IVT guides. This time I'm looking at linear rails with bearing blocks. I have zero practical experience with these guides.

The machine will be used mostly for cutting aluminum. I have a large powerful spindle that should provide me with ample torque at appropriate cutting speeds.

I've got a good deal on some Bosch Rexroth linear guides, size 25, with carriages P/N R165329423, standard accuracy class N. I believe they're part of their ball rail system of products.

I've heard lots of talk about NSK, Hiwin, TSK, rails, but not much about Bosch Rexroth. Are these rails comparable in quality and suitable for my purposes? What do you all think?

I'll have a look at them and may buy them tomorrow afternoon, so please be forthcoming with your opinions, time is a factor here.

Thanks in advance for your opinion.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Bosch Rexroth Linear Rails and Carriages ...Opinions Needed

Yes, the Bosch should be comparable to the other brands. I think that they are more common in Europe than over here, which is why you don't here much about them.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Downloads
    Uploads