MX3660 with SainSmart Relay

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: MX3660 with SainSmart Relay

Downloads
    Uploads

Default MX3660 with SainSmart Relay

I have four output available on my MX3660 and wanted to take advantage, rather than deal with mechanical relays I decided to buy a SainSmart 8 channel unit (link below). I've managed to get this to work, sort of, but I'm not doing something correctly. Here's how I have it hooked up currently, perhaps somebody can get me going in the right direction. Suffice it to say, I am an amateur at this.

5v connected to relay board.
    5v running to Output 1-
    Lead from Output 1+ to input 1 on relay board
    Lead from Output 2+ to input 2 on relay board

The plan here is to use this for coolant (Output 1) and air blast (output 2). When I toggle coolant via my controller, the light I have connected to relay turns on and off about 80% of the time, but the other 20% it seems the relay is between states, so the light is on but kind of flickering. More troublesome is that Output 2 is changing states simultaneously with Output 1, meaning the relay 2 is switching with relay 1. My ports and pins are not set this way, so it would mean that my wiring obviously isn't proper.

I've tried connecting 5v+ to Output 1+, then running a lead from Output 1- to the relay input 1. I can't recall now, but either it didn't function or the results were the same.

Interestingly, the LEDs on the relay boards faintly glow on input 1 and 2 when in an off state, so some voltage is reach those inputs when it shouldn't be. Leading me to believe I need to add some resistors to the system. But I'm not experienced enough to know how that would be done.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by JerryGarcia; 09-09-2019 at 09:57 AM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: MX3660 with SainSmart Relay

So, two things.