Can someone tell me more about this Hurco mill?

Thread: Can someone tell me more about this Hurco mill?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Can someone tell me more about this Hurco mill?

This CNC mill is for sale and not running. Looks pretty old. Seller says they just don't want to scrap it. What should I be looking at to make sure I don't buy something that's not practical to get going? I had considered buying a import mill and adding motors for CNC but this would already have a lot of the needed conversion items in place if serviceable. Realize I may need to replace the controls and possibly the motor controls and motors although the less of that the better. Don't have 3 phase so a VFD to run the spindle motor from single phase will be one thing. I have some limited experience with mills and cnc and pretty good electrically and mechanically. Electrical engineer. Don't need a super precision machine but also don't want a dog that I have to struggle to get and keep running with lots of slop.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Can someone tell me more about this Hurco mill?-hurcomill-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Can someone tell me more about this Hurco mill?

For scrap price take

tadasdan@gmail.com
    +37060022992

Downloads
    Uploads

Could you use a few more words? Do you mean you will take it for scrap price or that it is a good deal that I should take? What is scrap price? Some price/lb I think but I don't know the current rate.

Downloads
    Uploads

Look price metal for one ton if it is not working you can sell to scrap yard.
    800e-1100e depends on weight

tadasdan@gmail.com
    +37060022992

Downloads
    Uploads

Am told this is an SM1 CNC.