Repair of Haas Servo Amplifier

Thread: Repair of Haas Servo Amplifier

Default Repair of Haas Servo Amplifier

Greetings Haas Users,

I'm new to the Haas world and recently we had the 30 amp servo amplifer for "TT" axis (ATC cam box) fail. We replaced the faulty amp with a spare we had on hand to get the machine back online. I sent the faulty amp to a electronics fellow I've known for over 10 years for repair.(He has successfully repaired several Fanuc and other amplifiers for me over the years.) When we got the amp back I immediately installed it but it was still faulty. I contacted Haas about having the faulty amp repaired but their response was, "This has electrical cards that are interconnected that, if repaired, can bypass safety features and short the servos."

I'm not sure I believe this. Has any other Haas user been successful having Haas Servo Amplifiers repaired?

Please advise,

Grampsta2.0

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Repair of Haas Servo Amplifier

Quote Originally Posted by Grampsta View Post
    Greetings Haas Users,

I'm new to the Haas world and recently we had the 30 amp servo amplifer for "TT" axis (ATC cam box) fail. We replaced the faulty amp with a spare we had on hand to get the machine back online. I sent the faulty amp to a electronics fellow I've known for over 10 years for repair.(He has successfully repaired several Fanuc and other amplifiers for me over the years.) When we got the amp back I immediately installed it but it was still faulty. I contacted Haas about having the faulty amp repaired but their response was, "This has electrical cards that are interconnected that, if repaired, can bypass safety features and short the servos."

I'm not sure I believe this. Has any other Haas user been successful having Haas Servo Amplifiers repaired?

Please advise,

Grampsta2.0