Need Help! Highpressure waterjet cutting machine

Thread: Highpressure waterjet cutting machine

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Highpressure waterjet cutting machine

Hello CNCzone community,

My name is NecatiUzun. I live in Germany and i'm a mechatronics student. I'm in my last semester of studieing and my bachelorproject is to build/create a Highpressure waterjet cutting machine (small and affordable).
    Since I'm really new to this CNC stuff im in desperate need of help. I've been looking up a bunch of Youtube videos about Controllers and Steppermotordrives, but they didnt seem to help that much.
    My problem right now is to figure out how im able to controll the x- ,y- and z- axis in terms of what software,controller,driver. Keep in mind it should be affordable.
    People suggested me to use T2Laser or mach3 and such, but im not quiet sure if my professor would allow me to use such software since they dont have to do anything with waterjet cutting.
    Dont get me wrong, with those softwares u are able to controll the electric engines on the xyz axis, but those softwares are mainly made for lasering or milling and such.
    I know about some Software for waterjet cutting called "Flowpath" and "Flowcut", but i dont know what controller (breakoutboard) i should use with it or if it is any affordable.
    Do u guys know any affordable Software for water jet cutting ? If yes i would like to know what controller i should use with it too.

If u anyone wants to talk to me with Discord in Voicechannels, im down jst send me a discord link and i will join at the given time, keep in mind im from germany so the timezone might be different.

Thx in advance

NecatiUzun

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Highpressure waterjet cutting machine

Quote Originally Posted by NecatiUzun View Post
    Hello CNCzone community,