dyna vs practical

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: dyna vs practical

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question dyna vs practical

I am very new to all of this so please bare with me my wife and i watched a dvd on plasma cutting that cought our interest so much that we are going to purchase a small table for hobby working . We are looking to buy a 4x4 table for light steel cutting with router capability for light duty work and have researched a few table builders out there we were leaning towards the Dyna cnc. or the practical table if anyone could help us out who ownes any of these machines could you please let us knowhow your table works and also are these companies still there if you have a problem down the road. I have spoken with Sandy at dyna cnc and Jenny at practical . Both companies seem to have the best table out there .what i am looking for is some real world input to help us make a decision on which table to buy.
    Thanks cnc zone great site.
    Ken

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by loopy251; 02-16-2006 at 03:25 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi loopy251

Welcome to CNC Zone

Be patient, I'm sure you will get some opinions on both of the 2 manufacturers you mentioned.

WT

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by loopy251
    what i am looking for is some real world input to help us make a decision on which table to buy.
    Thanks cnc zone great site.
    Ken
    Here is some from a Practical cnc owner. Buy the DynaCnC.

Support will be much better and any problems will get handled.
    I also like the fact that Dyna uses Mach3 and SheetCam and
    CandCnc on at least some of their tables. That means you
    have more support from others out there. It's a no brainer.

Dave at DynaCnC is serious about his tables.
    I got more help from Dave on my Practical
    table then I got from Practical.
    He also owns a highly modified Practical
    table.

If you just look at the extra braces on the table and