torroid transformer wiring

Thread: torroid transformer wiring

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default torroid transformer wiring

i recently purchased a really nice transformer from ebay, however, i'm just wanting to make sure i'm correct in my thoughts before i wire this for my power suppply.

This transformer is in ther neighborhood of 100ova i have the spec sheet here in front of me, but , like i sadi, I'm not an electrician, so i need a little advice.
    It shows to sets of primary leads and secondary leads. However they are all sharing a ground ( 3 wires on each tap)

I'm wanting to use one secondary tap, which states it is @29v ac and @19 amp. This is all i need, but i have an idea later to use the other tap for another machine.

My question is about this third wire in each bundle. I'm thinking on the primary side that i can wire the two coils together with the two 110 and just use the two grounds to get my 110 on both coils, but i guess it's not necessay if i only use one coil and secondary tap for now.

Can someone tell me if i'm even in the ballpark of what is correct.
    Also, can someone tell me the different combinations of currents i can achieve with this . The gentleman that sold it to me said i could wire both secondary taps in series to acchieve 2-54vac taps, i don't see that possible becasue it's only a 1000va. I only need 1-29 volt 19 amp tap for now, but would like to know if i'll have the same on the other for later on for another machine.

PLEASE SEE THE ATTACHED SHCEMATIC!
    Thanks in advance
    Mark

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails torroid transformer wiring-torroid-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

If I read the print right, a bit faint in places, the primary has two separate windings 0-100-120v?