Newbie Looking to learn about Machining

Thread: Newbie Looking to learn about Machining

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Newbie Looking to learn about Machining

Hi Folks,

I found this forum while looking for ways to learn how to create cool stuff from metal, primarily for motorcycles and cars. Right now, I know nothing about machining but I can weld and fabricate small things when necessary. Although I am just starting out, my goal is to design, machine and sell products for a living. So in short, I am here to learn from those who have done it before me, become an accomplished machinist (and businessman) and educate others along the way.

I look forward to being a part of the community.

Regards,
    Charles.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Newbie Looking to learn about Machining

Welcome.I hope you enjoy the forum and its good that you are willing to go through a leaning process.There are pitfalls to beware of and for some stages there is a lot of time spent looking around and learning before anything spectacular happens.I highly recommend getting hold of a copy of Machinery's Handbook-it doesn't have to be the latest edition-as the answers to most of your questions will be found in it's pages.