Which Is Best?

Thread: Which Is Best?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Which Is Best?

Hi,
    I'm a novice that's about ready to pull the trigger on upgrading my Grizzly G0704 to CNC.
    Problem is I know very little about it, & most of what I see available (wide price range aside) seems to be good kits.
    So Which is BEST? The more I research the more my brain burns
    I like what I saw w/the Roton, but can't find it.

CNC Conversion Kit.com appears to be nice, but I was advised against it...not sure why.

Pro Cut CNC (looks nice) but like most is only a partial kit.

FlashCut CNC seems to have introduced simplicity to a seemingly complicated task, but Very Pricey!...& the list goes on
    I'd prefer NOT to fabricate/manufacture the parts as some kits have you do. Just need an affordable & solid setup that works, allowing opportunity to learn the software...not combat poor designs.

Also, just a side note, if anyone does have experience w/FlashCut please help. Their kit doesn't use ball screws cause they claim backlash compensation is built into their software.
    Does that even work? What if you'd like to use different sw? Is this entire kit that proprietary?

Thnx in advance

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Which Is Best?

if they don't use ballscrews it's crap.....period.......ballscrews are what CNC is all about.......same could be said for linear ways but is a more exotic solution to moving slides.

Community Moderator RaderSidetrack's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddy80 View Post
    Pro Cut CNC (looks nice) but like most is only a partial kit.
    I just went through the same process, although I did not own a G0704 yet.