SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem

Thread: SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem

Hello,

I have a Shizuoka Millmaster B-3V CNC mill and recently I had a power surge in my building. Since this happened, I have had an alarm LED light up in my spindle amplifier control board region of my machine. I have been having very hard luck trying to find help or an owner's manual for this machine as it is over 30 years old. I have contacted Shizuoka Tekko Japan with no solution.

The LED is labeled LD20 and SPZ. I ask what the SPZ denotation might mean. I am assuming it stands for Spindle "Z" but what should this mean to me as for how to fix it? In it's current state, if I turn on the spindle, the spindle will not go and I will have fuse blown in my machine.

Any help would be appreciated, I have plenty of pictures on this problem if they may help.
    Thanks
    Nic

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem-alarm_ld20_closeup-jpg   SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem-shizuoka_millmaster_b_3v-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: SPZ Meaning? Mill spindle problem

Bump, I can use any and all input here. I am a newer machinist and without my Mill I am like a doctor without a stethoscope at my store here
    Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads

Pretty sure the reason that you haven't gotten any responses is that nobody has a good answer for you. I'm going to take a stab in the dark and guess that there is a fried mosfet in the output section of your spindle drive. This wild guess is based on your ''blown fuse'' comment.