Welcome thread-tell us about you. - Page 417

Page 417 of 418 FirstFirst ... 317367407414415416417418 LastLast
Results 8,321 to 8,340 of 8343

Thread: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Hi there, my name is Robbo from Australia. I used to work in the manufacturing sector as a CAD operator along with performing typical workshop duties. Prior to that I studied mechatronics. I've been out of the engineering workforce for at least ten years now, however I still have much interest in science and technology. In spare time I have been casually 3D printing for about seven years. I'm fairly quiet and laid-back however my wife and I have a newborn baby who keeps us on our toes these days.

Im looking at picking up one of those CNC3018 pro machines to do some light milling and engraving and thought I would have a look around here to see what people get up to. I'll likely ask a couple questions as I get started but otherwise I promise not to be a leach. Looking forward to learning about you all and what you do

Downloads
    Uploads

Ken here ...originally from the US now residing the past 14 yrs in Australia.
    I have a Bodor BCL0605MU within my shop for small projects, and a little extra money on the side.
    definitely like the DIY side of things, but not scared to ask for help either.

more of a tinkerer than a master of anything :-)

Downloads
    Uploads

Hello All, I've been in CNC as a hobbyist for over 30 years. I'm an eye surgeon by profession, but enjoy woodworking and metal- working as hobbies. CNC has been dormant for about 20 years while I ran a winery, vineyard and tasting room, and made some good wine. But we sold that recently so I'm getting back into CNC. Bought a small 3D printer recently and find that intriguing, but have a lot of details to learn. Also have a CNC wood router, a small mill and lathe. That should keep me busy a while. I enjoy cnczone and the community. Thanks. Jim