Welcome thread-tell us about you. - Page 415

Page 415 of 418 FirstFirst ... 315365405412413414415416417418 LastLast
Results 8,281 to 8,300 of 8343

Thread: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Hey, I'm new here.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

My name is Bruce from South Africa.
    I'm a retired attorney and CNC hobbyist.
    I've built a multi-purpose CNC machine. Running LinuxCNC.
    QCad, dff2gcode and mill2plasma (for plasma cutting)
    My machine is capable of plasma cutting, milling, plotting, foam cutting, laser, percussion engraving and wood routing.
    I'm using a cheap Chinese bob with with stepper motors.
    I use roller chain - I know that this has a "bad rap" but I find it works very well.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Welcome thread-tell us about you.

Hello Im new as of this week
    Im in NC of the Great USA
    Owned a medium size shop for 25+ years sold out to a great company and
    now managing the business for them
    Ran CNC lathes since they first came out with tape readers and then went to
    computerized controls......
    Have experience in all machining
    Im 60 years old and love life
    Wake up every morning and thank my Lord for giving me another day to do what
    i enjoy......
    Love to fish , hunt , and camp Just love all of life.....
    NC Fat Boy

Downloads
    Uploads

I am ricky, working as analyst.
    You can visit my blog Why travel is important

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi, I'm Alex and a new member of your community.
    Grew up in Hessen, Laubach, Germany. In March 2017 i joined the military and started my Army Nurse Corps career or ANC as a clinical assistant nurse position, At the Büchel Air Base, Büchel, Germany.

Downloads
    Uploads

hello,
    am a cnc newbie hoping to gain a lot and also help out, i work for Arialaba(https://arialaba.com) and am hoping to meet great people here.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi,