Newbie Need help calculating necesary power to cut 16-Gauge stainless steel

Thread: Need help calculating necesary power to cut 16-Gauge stainless steel

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Need help calculating necesary power to cut 16-Gauge stainless steel

Hello I'm designing a CNC diode laser machine that can cut 16-Gauge stainless steel to earn my bachelor's at the university.

Since Im new to this enviroment I would like to know how to calculate the power needed to cut that deep, I've searching this forum for answers but all I can find is people estimating 150-500W and not the actual formulas or parameters and the actual research papers that touch this subject are behind hundreds of dollars paywalls which I can't aford.

Any Ideas on how to calculate this are welcomed.

Thank you.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Need help calculating necesary power to cut 16-Gauge stainless steel

Hi Anz - Maybe this will help. Peter

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laser_...er_consumption