Could you help me pick a laser tube please?

Thread: Could you help me pick a laser tube please?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Could you help me pick a laser tube please?

I feel I should start off by admitting that I know very little about lasers(pretty much next to nothing to be truthful), I am a 52 year old machinist of 32 years and I am bored with my life and wanna try something new. I watched this guy's youtube video : and decided "wow, this looks pretty kickass, I wanna try this" and so here I am..(GOD HELP US ALL)........
    I have no doubts about the mechanical end of things as far as building the structural parts and I'm halfway sure that I can wire everything but I fall very short where it comes to picking out a laser tube, power supply and chiller. I am very hopeful that someone hanging around here might be kind enough to help me out by checking out this link to the one I was considering and inform me as to weather or not this is a wise choice. https://bescutter.com/collections/la...stem-260w-300w

My guess is that the relplies that I may get from this are going to be something along the lines of "wow that is a lot of power for a machine that size" or "you dumbass,,,,,That will never work" . I am prepared to be told anything here so don't hold back if this is a stupid idea, I will appreciate being told so.

This project is just a "toy" for me, I not looking to profit from this or anything along those lines. I really just want to do something more exciting with my life than sitting around riding some barstool or something~~~~~

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. If you have something to say, good , bad or indifferent,,,,,,,,, I would appreciate some input.

Have a great day guys~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Could you help me pick a laser tube please?