Solved Experience on recent purchase Chinese laser machine

Thread: Experience on recent purchase Chinese laser machine

Downloads
    Uploads

Thumbs up Experience on recent purchase Chinese laser machine

I want to share my experience on a recent purchased chinaese firber laser machine from Bodor in JINAN .

First of all, I have a CNC workshop in New York City, I have a lot of experience on CNC. Besides the new fiber laser machine that I just got I have 4 other CNC machines, router, co2 laser and 2 plasma, one of the plasma was made by Lincoln Electric and the rest all from China. So I pretty much know what I should get, then the question is where should I buy. A US made cost around $170k but a Chinese one is less than half. with shipping I still save a lot of money. Sounds too good to be true. So I did a lot of research on Chinese fiber laser especially on reviews. After I did all my research there 8 companies I decided to visit there factories. So I sent them email and ask them if it is Okay to see their factories and all of them were Okay with that, So I went.

I was very disappointed of some of the companies ( I don't want to list their names ) it was totally waste of time. On their websites it looked like a big company, but their factory was no bigger than my workshop. ( Don't trust their website! ) They had no machine that they can show me. They explained to me that all their machines were shipped a day before I got there.

After visited all the factories, there was only 2 companies left on my list they both are decent size companies. I didn't give order to them what I was in China. After we negotiated the price and I asked them give me a name and phone number who they sold the machine to in US. Only one of the company gave me the name and phone number. So I called him, he was somewhat happy about the machine and customer supports. So I gave the order to the company name Bodor in JINAN. Compared to the other company Bodor in bigger in size.