Output size is wrong on normal engrave after using rotary attachment

Thread: Output size is wrong on normal engrave after using rotary attachment

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Output size is wrong on normal engrave after using rotary attachment

Hoping someone can help me out
    I am new to using my laser machine (bodor 1390 150w c02)

I was doing ok with normal engrave (sucking so bad trying to cut thats another story), yesterday I thought I would try out my rotary engraver, got it plugged in and attempted to engrave some glasses, didnt work smashed them, anyway, today I want to go back to normal engraving on wood, and its not doing so to scale.
    I use RDworks, can anyone step me through how I reset the system to be normal again.
    and also, can anyone help with good reference to using the rotary machine I got with it?

Images attached to show what i mean

thank you for your help.
    Kylee

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Output size is wrong on normal engrave after using rotary attachment

Check under the "Output" tab to make sure that you have the "Enable rotate engrave" unchecked for normal engraving.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Output size is wrong on normal engrave after using rotary attachment

Quote Originally Posted by jacquard View Post
    Hoping someone can help me out
    I am new to using my laser machine (bodor 1390 150w c02)

I was doing ok with normal engrave (sucking so bad trying to cut thats another story), yesterday I thought I would try out my rotary engraver, got it plugged in and attempted to engrave some glasses, didnt work smashed them, anyway, today I want to go back to normal engraving on wood, and its not doing so to scale.
    I use RDworks, can anyone step me through how I reset the system to be normal again.
    and also, can anyone help with good reference to using the rotary machine I got with it?

Images attached to show what i mean

thank you for your help.
    Kylee