Need Help! Fanuc 0i-TF+ G83 deep hole drill cycle can I, J, and K be used like on Haas controls?

Thread: Fanuc 0i-TF+ G83 deep hole drill cycle can I, J, and K be used like on Haas controls?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Fanuc 0i-TF+ G83 deep hole drill cycle can I, J, and K be used like on Haas controls?

I just started programming a Fortune NP16 with the Fanuc 0i-TF+ control. I would like to be able to have an initial large peck distance say 4 x diameter and then reduce it by 1x diameter to a minimum peck of .5 x dia. on a Haas it would look like this;
    G83 Z-.625, I0.16 J0.040 K.020 R.1 F0.0012
    Does anyone know if there is a format to make the G83 drill cycle on my control do the same thing?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Fanuc 0i-TF+ G83 deep hole drill cycle can I, J, and K be used like on Haas contr

I've used the G80 series calls a little on our newer lathes that have that option, but I am nowhere near familiar enough with them to answer that question.

However, I have the G65P9136 deep drill subprogram that came on Hardinge lathes that I've modified quite a bit. The original Hardinge program allows for specifying depth of the first peck plus setting the minimum depth of cuts (until the last one). The first...and succeeding pecks...are cut in half until the specified minimum peck depth is reached. Of course the last peck is what it is unless you do the math to figure it out and change passed values to control it.