Build Thread Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play

*Registered User* BasementEngineer's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads

Cool Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play

Hello everyone!
    I'm new to the forum, and been loving all the information available here. It helped me to make this purchase decision in the first place.
    Some quick background, I'm a student about to serve a mission, gonna study aerospace engineering afterwards. My school had a Legacy Maverick 5 axis, which I got pretty good at. I have a copy of Aspire, and can't wait to make more here at home. Hence this decision. The Saturn appears to be the only machine in my price range with a rack and pinion setup, looks to be of similar quality to the Maverick. I'm great with electronics, but time is of the essence, so decided to go with the NEMA 23 plug and play system offered through FLA. I know it may not be the best, but just trying to get up and running as quickly as possible. From all appearances it looks like it's sourced from CNCRouterParts.
    I've been hurriedly collecting everything I need, and getting the small garage organized so I'll have space for it. Went with a spindle/vfd from china through Amazon, set it up and it appears to work well. And thanks to difalkner, I had a pretty good idea on how to make a stand for the cnc.
    Can't wait to share with all of you, perhaps give some good info, and get some help when needed.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play-spindle-vfd-jpg   Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play-caster-jpg   Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play-table-joint-jpg   Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play-table-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Saturn 2x4 NEMA 23 Plug and Play

Also, didn't have 220v in the garage, and seeing how it's a rental, couldn't do much about it. I now introduce you to the sketchy outlet box.