Touch off plate problem

Thread: Touch off plate problem

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Touch off plate problem

I have theCNCRP nema34 plug and play electronics on my Saturn but i can't seem to find the documentation for hooking up a DIY touch off plate anywhere... I ordered mine off ebay and it came with a different style connector than the standard aux port will recieve... Does anybody know if it's possible to hook it up directly to the board? Thanks

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Touch off plate problem

First off, I do not have the CNCRP controller, so I am not an expert on this. However, touch-off plates just work like simple switches, so it should work if you can get it connected. The CNCRP controller uses a standard M12 connector, but I don't know what gender or how many pins. By looking at the AUX port on the controller, you should be able to tell what style of connector you need. Looking at pictures online, it looks like you need a 4-pin male connector for the touch-off plate. You can buy the connectors at a number of places on the web, then just cut off the old connector and solder on the new one.

The next question is which of those two pins do you connect to. It doesn't matter which wire goes to which part of the touch-off plate, but there should only be two wires, not 4. If you look inside the controller, I imagine you will be able to figure out which of the pins is connected to the controller.

-Robert

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by DDgitfiddle View Post