Fanuc mf-t6 Macro option yes or no?p-code variables?

Thread: Fanuc mf-t6 Macro option yes or no?p-code variables?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Fanuc mf-t6 Macro option yes or no?p-code variables?

Hi everyone,

Im new at Fanuc, been programming 12 years Siemens but now Im trying Fanuc!
    I believe ist Minimum same good as Siemens if not better and I want to go with it now.
    Starting with programing on an old old Fanuc control MF-T6 (Mori Seiki),wondering how to define write calc Parameters local global and so on like I was used to with siemens.

I done a bit of Research and found Parameters are Makros at Fanuc written as eg. #100=10.
    I have tried in MDI and machine is giving me an Alarm like it doesnt know what I typed in.

OK.

Now I searched again through the internet and found theres a Parameter at System Parameters 9000, where I have changed the NDP to 1 (bit7). Now pushing offset/Setting button twice, a List of variables shows up its called the P-CODE VARIABLES.

OK.

Now I thought well lets try to write #100=10 MDI and check the list afterwards. No->same Alarm as before.

I believe the P-Code list is not the correct list to write to. Am I Right? And where can I find the real Parameter or variable or makro list however its called, i just like to have something Basic simple as any siemens control has the R-Parameters.....

Please Help me,programming without variables/makros is boring..

Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads

I have found a screen where it shows Information About MACRO.
    I dont know if thats any help ……..
    see pics

Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Fanuc mf-t6 Macro option yes or no?p-code variables?

Fanucs' Macro B is always an option and many machines, especially old ones, do not have the option installed or enabled. You likely won't find any info here on parameter changes to make it active and working.'