Need Help! Newbie trying to understand Series 0MF servo parameter alarms after manually loading

Thread: Newbie trying to understand Series 0MF servo parameter alarms after manually loading

Unhappy Newbie trying to understand Series 0MF servo parameter alarms after manually loading

Hi All,

Maybe someone could help me out. I have a '93 leadwell mill with 10000 ppr resolvers that lost is memory and not been in use for many years. I have no experience with leadwell or fanuc. With reading 1500 pages of manuals and with great help from this forum members, I now have enough info to be dangerous. I'm trying to fill the gaps not in the manuals, which is probably obvious to anyone working with fanuc on a regular basis.

I've tried manually loading the parameters manually only to have a software 400, 4x7 alarms, a serial cable will be here Monday.

I have cleared the memory and manually loaded the parameters, not a fun activity. The parameters have been verified 3 times to be correct. Despite following the servo parameter load procedure in the '97 version servo amp maintenance manual, I still have the alarms. The servo amp has no alarms lights on and DRDY is dark.

I've done this 3x now with same result. :-

I'm assuming I have a problem in how I'm loading the parameters or some parameters are missing from the leadwell manual. I have some questions about loading parameters and some very odd behaviors seen while loading parameters:

1) Is there a way to figure out which servo parameters are incorrect ? Some diag locations ?

2) After setting 9xx, 0xx and 1xx parameters, some default parameters were placed in 8xxx parameters. Is this normal ?

3) After setting 8xxx parameters, does 8x00 need to be set to 0 and the controller power cycled ?

4) Is the servo load procedure in the '97 manual correct for a '92 NC ? Does anyone have the procedure for a '92 version if different from the '97 ?