FANUC 6 Model B, BMU Upgrade to SRAM 1M-4 A16B-2201-0130 Initialization Procedure

Thread: FANUC 6 Model B, BMU Upgrade to SRAM 1M-4 A16B-2201-0130 Initialization Procedure

Downloads
    Uploads

Default FANUC 6 Model B, BMU Upgrade to SRAM 1M-4 A16B-2201-0130 Initialization Procedure

Does anyone have the Initialization Procedure for the SRAM 1M-4 A16B-2201-0130 BMU Upgrade PCB. I'll see if I can get it from FANUC tomorrow, but I'd like to get an early start tomorrow. If you can help I'll definitely owe you. I'm a service engineer with 32 years of on the job experience and I have collected a mass of info over the years. I've been in business since 1992 as Sylvis Engineering in the Phoenix valley area. I just haven't run into this issue before. I've got a 6T-B control that's halting on the BUBBLE READ screen during boot up - intermittantly. The board has been in service for years. I've swapped out the SRAM PCB and the motherboard, and I think the next step is to re-initialize the memory. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I would be more than willing to trade procedures if I have something you need. Actually I have always been willing to share my knowledge with no strings attached. Anyway, thanks in advance!

-Ed Sylvis

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: FANUC 6 Model B, BMU Upgrade to SRAM 1M-4 A16B-2201-0130 Initialization Procedure