1998 Fadal 2016L - Good First CNC?

Thread: 1998 Fadal 2016L - Good First CNC?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default 1998 Fadal 2016L - Good First CNC?

I'm just learning CNC/CAM after being a CAD designer for 10 years. I think it's finally time to turn my designs into $$. I'm looking for a solid CNC to start out on. I've heard a lot about Tormach and Haas, but recently someone recommended an older Fadal.
    I'm looking for some insight into this brand I've barely heard of - specifically a 1998 Fadal 2016L I found. What are the pros/cons? Any accuracy/resolution/precision issues? What should I look out for when buying?

I like the 2016L footprint size for my garage.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by mmbingo View Post
    I'm just learning CNC/CAM after being a CAD designer for 10 years. I think it's finally time to turn my designs into $$. I'm looking for a solid CNC to start out on. I've heard a lot about Tormach and Haas, but recently someone recommended an older Fadal.
    I'm looking for some insight into this brand I've barely heard of - specifically a 1998 Fadal 2016L I found. What are the pros/cons? Any accuracy/resolution/precision issues? What should I look out for when buying?

I like the 2016L footprint size for my garage.
    Forget Fadal forever unless you don't value your money! Go for Japanese cnc!

Fadal has a simple control to learn, but it is pure cancer!!! The service requires a lot of maintenance

When you work with Fadal, say goodbye precision forever!(: (:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: 1998 Fadal 2016L - Good First CNC?