No Enroute users out there?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No Enroute users out there?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default No Enroute users out there?

I keep checking this forum and see no new posts. I can't believe there aren't at least a few Enroute users out there. It would be nice to see some more post with tricks or tips that people have with this software.
    I have been frustrated with 2D profiling when using a clean tool. I will use a 1/4" endmill to cut out and then a smaller mill like a .062" for detailing the inside corners. With the router offset toolpath this will have the small tool going all the way around the part which can be very slow. I started playing with the raster pocketing toolpath to clean up my 2d profiling. First nest parts. Second toolpath with the router offset and a large mill. Next draw a rectangle around plate and toolpath with the hatch fill toolpath using a slight smaller mill than the router offset and then the tool you want to do the cleaning pass with. When outputing toolpaths unselect the first hatch fill tool and only output the cleaning tool. Enroute will then profile with large tool and then come back and only clean the inside corners with the small clean tool you used in the hatch fill toolpath. This works great and is way faster than using the clean tool as a router offset toolpath. Make sure the tools and strategies are output in the correct order when using the output dialog box.
    I would love to see someone else chime in here with similar tricks and suggestions. Thanks

Dan Antes
    Distinctive Hardwood Floors
    Distinctivehardwood.com

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi, I too use enroute, but im quite frustrated with trying to do 2.5d work and not having a smooth finish on the products. I work at a sign shop so most of our stuff is flat cut rather than 2.5D And im always trying to find better ways to make up time on projects.

And that is a very intresting trick you have.