Champion H-Square CH1912 As frame for 3 axis machine.

Thread: Champion H-Square CH1912 As frame for 3 axis machine.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Champion H-Square CH1912 As frame for 3 axis machine.

Hi,

This is my first post here so a quick intro (skip to the text in bold if you want to get straight to the fun parts).

I have been machining moulds and dies for most of my life, from age 15-20 I was a machine operator for my dad running some extremely old pantographs, lathes and other equipment (all manually operated). A few years later I was introduced to cnc machines by one of my dad's customers and offered a job. Since then I have designed for and operated many different machines ranging from 3 and 4 axis cnc (Kuhlmann, Prokomat, Roland, gravograph, with software ranging from dos to windows based) and have also worked on several laser engravers (c02 and yag), 3d scanners both probe and laser (NextEngine, Roland) as well as vinyl printers and cutters and many other machines in between.

Not only have I operated these machines I have also been responsible for their repairs and maintenance so my knowledge and experience with them should help me with this project.

I was recently given an old Champion H-Square 2d Engraver.

I have no software or manuals for the machine, in fact I don't even have a pc with serial port to plug it into.

The website that I keep getting referred to is also extremely outdated, none of the download links work and sending them an email results in a permanent failure ( Index )

First prize for me right now would be to find a way of doing a test cut before I even bother with changing motors and controllers, who knows, there may even be some software out there that would allow me to do some xyz cutting with the machine as is but I doubt that, hence this post.