Need Help! K2cnc spindle stopped for KG-4925

Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: K2cnc spindle stopped for KG-4925

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default K2cnc spindle stopped for KG-4925

Hello CNCzone,

I started a thread on another forum and Russ "cncman172" mentioned that a lot of very knowledgeable people are using this one as well. So, I decided to move my questions to this one. So as not to be too confusing, I copied and pasted the start of the thread from the other forum and changed the font color to green. Please see below. Russ mentioned that some pics of my machine set up may be helpful as well as copies of my files. So, I will see if I can attach the zip files.

If you read below, you will understand that I am not familiar with cnc's and this is my first attempt to run one. I am trying to make this cnc available to our students. Mostly Industrial Design students will be using it and they are currently using Fusion 360. But before we can even start to learn how to produce the files and save as g-code, I need to make this machine functional. So, far I've learned that K2CNC decided to use Dynomotion's KFLOP in a different way than most people. The best that I can understand is that they flash their startup programs on to the KFLOP instead of using the "Initi" button. This causes problems for "nebies" like me. After, and if, I can ever get this cnc up and running again, I wonder if this problem could be rectified by moving the K2CNC flashed programs to the "Initi" button. But first things first, any help with understanding what went wrong and getting the spindle and homing back into service would be appriciated.

Thanks,
    Robert

Hello,