Dyna Myte 1007 Spindle motor and drive

Thread: Dyna Myte 1007 Spindle motor and drive

Default Dyna Myte 1007 Spindle motor and drive

I know this may be a simple question, but I am a machinist and not a service tech.
    However,I did buy a 1007 and clean it up a bit for hobby stuff in my garage, and have no local
    service support available. So here's the question...
    Can I use any motor and drive combination provided the supplied voltage from the step up transformer is the same and the big board
    gets the information it needs?

I heard there is a Dyna guru out here that might be able to help.

Thanks, Stevie

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

I have a manual for my Dyna EM3116 which also claims to cover the 1007. The manual shows it as a 3-phase electrical. I had to rewire mine for use in my garage which only has 220V single phase. For the spindle motor, I inserted a solid state phase converter to get the 3-phase it wanted up to it. Worked fine. Cost new $110 off ebay in late 2017. You may need an electrician, technician, or engineer to help with the wiring if you aren't familiar with the differences. I'd be interested in hearing how your machine works out.

Downloads
    Uploads