Need Help! Please

Thread: Please

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Please

Don't know if this is the right place for questions about my custom built machine.

I built a CNC router mill for my guitar building business about 15 years ago. I relied heavily on this forum for ideas. But, now my mill has quit right in the middle of cutting a bridge.I am uploading some images of the components since I don't remember the models, etc.

Here are the components:

Campbell breakout board (CBB)
    3-1100 in/oz servos
    3-Viper drives Don't remember model The board shows Larken Viper 2007 I have an 80 volt power supply.
    Mach3
    The A-axis is rotational and uses a different servo and drive. I got them from DeskCNC.

I was in the middle of cutting a guitar bridge and it just stopped. Status line in Mach3 says External E-Stop Activated. I had just finished one operation and loaded the next G-code file, hit run and got the fault. I have been running this machine for 15 years. Now I can't reset it. I have found the "manuals" for the Viper and Campbell. They don't help me much.

With Mach3 running and the table power off Reset is flashing. The crawler next to the Reset button says "Press Reset!....Emergency Mode Active....". The Status window says "External EStop Requested". The EPO terminals of the CBB are connected to The NC pins of a relay.The coil of the relay is connected to a 5v (actually 3.7-3.8v) source on one end and the other end of the coil to pin 3 of the Warning and Fault terminal of the Viper drives. The pin is labeled Stop out in the manuel.

On the Mach3 Diagnostics page (No power yet to the table) all 9 home/limit boxes are lit yellow. When I turn the power on to the table all the home/limit switch boxes go out. When the switches on the table are depressed The corresponding boxes on the Diagnostics page light up. The Emergency box is flashing red. The Reset button is flashing.