Build Thread 4x4 ATC Router Build - Extrusion and Tooling Plate Construction - 10k Budget

Thread: 4x4 ATC Router Build - Extrusion and Tooling Plate Construction - 10k Budget

Downloads
    Uploads

Default 4x4 ATC Router Build - Extrusion and Tooling Plate Construction - 10k Budget

Hi All,

Fusion 360 CAD Files (view or download)
    Cost Breakdown and full Parts List (google spreadsheet)

I'm planning a CNC router build for 3D carving of wood, V Carve inlay work, some aluminum work, plastics, etc.
    I have a few years of experience with industrial routers (Anderson Stratos) so I want it to be fully featured: Automatic Tool Change, Good dust collection, vacuum table, 0.001" precision, high rigidity and reliability.
    This forum has been incredibly helpful for me so far, so hopefully by giving away the design files and cost breakdown here I can help other people as well.

Frame: 200x100mm and 100x100mm GFS extrusion from Misumi. I plan on filling the extrusion with epoxy granite to reduce vibration.
    Misumi Extrusion

The aluminum plate used throughout the build is 1" ATP-5 (similar to MIC-6) tooling plate.

Spindles I'm looking at are the Jianken 2.5kW or Mechatron 2.2kW, both water cooled. I'm thinking I could just put a 100 gallon water tank on below the table, which would add 850 lbs of weight to the machine. I'm concerned about using ISO20 tool holders, as these are rare and don't support 1/2" tooling, still waiting on quotes from both companies though...
    Mechatron Spindle
    Jianken Spindle

Linear motion will be 2010 Ballscrews and 25mm Linear Guideways. 2 Ballscrews on the X axis (stationary axis), 1 on Y (gantry), and 1 on Z axis. I plan on using the FK/FF style bearing block rather than the BK/BF style, because it seems like these would have a more sturdy connection to the frame.

Drive motors will be either 180W JMC servos or their larger 400W versions. These are integrated servos so they don't require additional drivers.
    JMC 400W