My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise

Thread: My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise

Downloads
    Uploads

Default My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise

Hello everybody, I am completely new to this forum and the world of CNC.
    My ambition is to build a 1000mmx700mm CNC router that is able to comfortably mill aluminium. In order to do so I started learning Fusion360, and you can see how far I managed to get in the attachments.
    No bolts or electronics have been added yet as it is just an intermediary version. The thing that I am mostly concerned of is whether it would be a problem to have the X Axis linear rails as they are now, or if I should put them on top of the extrusions. I have bought a 4A NEMA 23 motor kit (4 motors) in order to power the router, and am planning on ordering a spindle once I have the design of the CNC finalized.
    At this point any advice is welcome. Please help out a wanna-be fellow of yours Promise to keep you updated on the progress and the build.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise-cnc-v10-jpg   My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise-screenshot-2019-01-29-00-00-07-a   My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise-screenshot-2019-01-29-00-05-47-a   My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise-screenshot-2019-01-28-23-41-27-a  

My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise-screenshot-2019-01-28-23-59-45-a  

Default Re: My first take on a CNC router - Please Advise

Great start in my opinion. I like how the Y extrusions are higher than the spoilboard. That'll keep a lot of dust and chips off of the rails.

Where are you getting your extrusions?

Downloads
    Uploads

I am from Romania, so sourcing components has been a little harder, as we don't have any big retailers that sell to small costumers like me. I managed however to find a place where I can get what I need

Downloads
    Uploads