Some advices for my CNC router build = Appreciating!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Some advices for my CNC router build = Appreciating!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Some advices for my CNC router build = Appreciating!

Hello group , this Zone is a massive ocean of informations !!! Incredible knowledge ressource !!!

But ! , i find it hard to collect all the data needed to be usefull to my own project type , there is about 3000 different builds so everything is in many directions ! I am a hobbyist and i am not running an industrial company and not having very huge budget for this build .

Here is my build i am planning . Cartesian CNC router table to work on aluminum , maybe some steel and wood for sure . I am writing a list of the categories i am searching and have some opinions to confirm if i am searching for good targets ., would help !

--HGR20mm linear rail guides and ballscrews SFU-1605 to build a 1000mm X 1600mm *************** are on their way right now**************

--Shopping for a 3-4kW ATC spindle and VFD , i reallllly want automatic tool changer , now what i find wont ever cost under 2000$USD , this hurts , but wondering how many watts should i look for milling aluminum ? 2.2 - 2.5 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6kW ???