New machine, any suggestions?!

Thread: New machine, any suggestions?!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default New machine, any suggestions?!

Hi guys, i'm pretty new with this stuff and i'm planing to start for beggining a small hoby workshop and if it rolls out good why not a small buisnes ???? i would appreciate it very much if you can "guid me" and help me for cnstructing my cnc and my shop. I have very good knowledge of solidworks and solidcam and i'm learning fusion360 and zbrush. Do i need some other software? I althou have metal working skills and all the tools, and a decent amount of knowledge for electronics. I plan for beggining to make my first cnc router with dimensions of Y1500mm X1200mm Z500mm (rails leingth) with optional 4th axis of 1500mm and some f150 chuck...but the 4th can wait. I plan to make this machine multy perpouse mainly i would use it for wood engraving mostly relief 2.5d and 3d with religius thematic, some alluminium sheet cutting and granite engraving. The forth axis will be used for wooden stairs fence and glass botle engravings mainly ???? i plan to use 2.2kw vfd water cooling chinese spindle. I have many doubths about the design. Help me with this...i don't know what is better for this job to use one nema 34 on x and one on y and nema 23 on z or to make it with 4 nema 23 425oz two on x and one for y and z. My plans are to use ballscrew 1605 on every stepper and sbr16uu. The gantry to be made of alluminium profiles and plates. This is in general the basics of the machine if you have any sugestions for some details or if you have any offers for parts please let me know. Now, don't kill thew rookie in the coments help him ????english is not my native language but i think everything is ok

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by Tazdingo; 10-09-2018 at 03:49 PM.

ericks

Default Re: New machine, any suggestions?!

Sounds good.....all the best with your build