Any OpenDMIS users here?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any OpenDMIS users here?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Any OpenDMIS users here?

Anybody in here using OpenDMIS ver. 2.8 yet? Just would like to compare notes with ya. I'm a machinist 80 percent of the time and an inspector the rest of the time. I've been working on a Wenzel CNC CMM for the last couple of months.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default OpenDMIS here

Hey Joe

We are using OpenDMIS 2.8 but we have the Wenzel Xcite Manual CMM. I am very new to dmis I was a Zeiss guy at my last job.I am a former machinist, CNC programmer but with some health issues going all quality was the way for me. I am in a pretty big learning curve right now. But we might be able to help each other. you can e-mail if you like rajohnson@sc.rr.com Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards Ray

Learn from the mistakes of others you can't afford to make them all yourself!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default OpenDmis 2.8 users

New to CMM and OpenDmis would like like to exchange ideas ect.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Hey guys!

Well, I guess there's three of us anyway. Yeah, so what to say. Well, for one, I get the distince impression that the guys at Wenzel and Xspect are learning this software at the same time as we are. One example that gives me that impression as as follows.
    I often come across parts in our shop that have the centerline of the part as the secondary datum. On almost all of these parts there are features of size that are dimensioned to that datum. They are symmetrical features like walls or slots and the often have a maximum material condition called out on them. The last time I asked a question on the OpenDMIS.com help forum, I didn't really get an answer that I liked. Or, more to the point, it seems like the software wasn't designed to do what I need it to do. Here's the question that I posted and the reply: