Buyer Warning --Marchant Dice - Page 4

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Buyer Warning --Marchant Dice

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I am a lawyer, and I must reiterate the negative feedback on this thread.

I ordered 7 thousand pounds worth of kit from Marchant Dice, and six months later I have received nothing except a string of promises that are never fulfilled.

I am highly suspicious of the defensive feedback on this thread, and suspect that Kevin has his family posting supportive comments in order to muddy the water.

In my view, there are just too many people saying the same thing. They take your money, and then do not deliver the products for months on end. When this sort of conduct becomes commonplace, as it appears to have done, the situation borders on being an internet scam.

Consider this: Kevin knows I am a hobby user. I live in a foreign country. I believe he has estimated my legal remedies. If I just gave up on this order, Kevin would keep my money.

Are they playing a numbers game, where they wait and see who will really fight to get their money back?

The situation is not yet proven one way or the other, but I advise everyone to be extremely cautious when dealing with this firm.

I will make enquires with the local constabulary and courts, to ascertain the local reputation of these people, and whether complaints of fraud exist on the public record.

If there is a pattern of deliberate internet based fraud, it is likely that all the people who have been defrauded will be asked to give evidence.

While it is, regrettably, far too easy to launch internet scams, it is not impossible, under UK law, to have them shut down.

Watch this space, and please contact me if you wish to submit evidence of misconduct and breach of contract towards a class action law suit.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Further to my last, all of the positive comments on this thread were registered with an email address.