Sidewinder CNC - Page 3

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Sidewinder CNC

Downloads
    Uploads

I am a little new to CNC machines but have built two of them over the last 5 years and both work fine I just have a problem figuring out software.

That being said it looks like to me that people are buying a low budget hobby machine and expect it to perform like a high dollar commercial machine.

Just my thoughts.

Milton

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Sidewinder CNC

I just put up a video of my machine running.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuj1iy7DM1s

John

Banned
    Downloads
    Uploads

I just recently purchased a sidewinder cnc off of craigslist. So far no problems with it. It is much better than my shapeoko2 which has more or less been a paperweight since I bought it.

Downloads
    Uploads

Purchased a Gatton CNC and like thousands of others, am extremely happy with my build. Trash talk all you like. Dave will naturally never respond if you post on these boards. Too many to keep track of and Dave sells the (now Gatton CNC) machines off his site. It's a Hobby Machine intended for a hobbyist woodworker. I have a Gatton AND a CAMASTER and both are functioning perfectly. I'm very happy with both purchases. If you truly want to reach out to Dave, go to his site or his weekly YouTube channel. He is always communicative and very much still in business with a large community of friends and loyal customers.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by javierunzueta View Post