Thread: Has anybody bought/used this machine

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Has anybody bought/used this machine

I am new to this and have been looking at multiple options --

Option 1 - Build a joes cnc hybrid

Option 2 - Buy from this guy - CNC Router 48x48 | eBay

What am I going to do with the machine? Cabinet detailing, small crafts, SIGNS, puzzles for kids, cut out clocks.... Mostly that kind of stuff - Which is why my budget is around 3-6k

I definitely want at least a 4x4, maybe bigger! Just cuz

My question is what are recommendations out of the too - I am really leaning towards not wanting to build

Further more - Is this machine considered a 4-axis or 3 axis - Can it do 3-d stuff

Do I just need Mach3 and V-carve pro?

If I guy from the guy on ebay is the Rotary 4th axis for 3d work worth it for $450 ----what additional software is needed for this?

TIA

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Has anybody bought/used this machine

Quote Originally Posted by pdwatermelon View Post
    I am new to this and have been looking at multiple options --

Option 1 - Build a joes cnc hybrid

[Why is this your only option, besides the one machine you found on ebay? There are plenty of kits more advanced than the "Joe's", which is showing its age.]

Option 2 - Buy from this guy - CNC Router 48x48 | eBay