New Machine Build Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.

Thread: Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.

Greetings, been gone for a while; tragedy struck, now I am back to hopefully finish the build, my account happened to get linked with several others and I lost some of the content, so starting over, tech is still trying to figure it out; have a temporary screen name of Jay-D9.

Everyone has a bad day now and then, so when you do just stop by here and see it there is an update and watch this wood butcher try to build a CNC router for some funny laughs.

Not going to pretend I'm a carpenter but going to give it a go just the same. Have a few basic tools; nothing fancy.

Hopefully I will get a 2'x4' cutting area, would like to build it eclosed for dust containment.

Started out scoring some 9 ply 3/4 inch birch plywood from our local home center and cut into pieces to build the bed.

Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.-001a-jpg

Building the box.

Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.-002a-jpg

Using 2×6’s laminated 3 thick for the main supports, staggered the joints and glued and screwed them together.

Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.-003a-jpg

Putting the base frame together with wheels for now just for convenience.

Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.-004a-jpg

Slid the base into place and fastened it.

Unconventional wood construction CNC router build continued.-005a-jpg

This is going to take a while…. wow

Cheers – Jeff

Similar Threads: