Benchtop Pro machine able to do fine engraving in aluminum?

Thread: Benchtop Pro machine able to do fine engraving in aluminum?

Downloads
    Uploads

Talking Benchtop Pro machine able to do fine engraving in aluminum?

Hello

I am a CNC beginner looking to purchase a first machine.

My goal is to have a machine that can do engraving in anodized aluminum front panels, as well as mill out holes in the same aluminum panels. I know that milling out the holes will be no problem, but I am concerned that I may be expecting too much from any machine in the sub 6-8k price range, so please set me straight

My concern with the machine is, will it have the accuracy to engrave small text accuratly over a full 16in front panel? I have attached an image of some fonts that I am designing with. The grid is 1in between the solid white lines. I am not particularly concerned with speed, accuracy and resolution are far more important to me. Is it reasonable to expect engraving of text this fine over the width of a 16in panel with a Benchtop PRO machine., or am I completely out of my mind?

I know my post is missing tons of information. I am not really super deep into the specifics as of yet, as I know the machine will impose limitations that I may have to design around. ANy suggestions or starting points would be greatly appreciate as this is a very overwhelming learning curve for a beginner, and ultimatly I want to not buy the wrong tool from the job. We all know how that ends!

Also, if anyone with a benchtop pro machine is willing to do some samples for me, I would be glad to pay you, if I am not totally off base.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Benchtop Pro machine able to do fine engraving in aluminum?-front-panel-scale-png  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Benchtop Pro machine able to do fine engraving in aluminum?