DIY Electronics vs PNP vs self sourcing

Thread: DIY Electronics vs PNP vs self sourcing

Downloads
    Uploads

Default DIY Electronics vs PNP vs self sourcing

I am considering the CNCRP 4x8 Pro or a machine with a 5 foot gantry with a 4 foot length and am trying to determine my options for the Electronics:

I have 25 years experience assembling computers, networks and working on large format printers so putting this together should not be an issue, but this is my first time putting something like this together and I have a small business that will depend upon its operation.

My options are the PNP that is ready to go, the DIY kit or just self sourcing the parts.

• What are the differences between the PNP parts and the DIY parts?
    • What will I gain or lose by choosing one vs the other?
    • What kind of problems can I expect to have with the DIY kit?
    • If I try to self source the parts am I really going to save some money?
    • Are there parts I could use that would be better than those in the DIY kit or equivalent but lower cost?
    • Does anyone have a list of vendors and parts that might be a good alternative?
    • If I self source the parts is there a reason I should not go with the Leadshine MX4660 drive

I really would like to save as much money on this project as possible but not sacrifice the reliability of the machine.

Thanks for the input!

BG

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: DIY Electronics vs PNP vs self sourcing