My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build

Thread: My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build

Downloads
    Uploads

Red face My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build

hi. CNC newbie here... i've been planning to build my own CNC machine since few years ago, and now i think i've completed 90% of it and ready to move on to SW/PC Controller and CAM side, if not because covid lockdown it will take more time than this to complete the project, probably few more years to come.. the rest of 10% work is mostly for the 5th axis, and some limit switches which is not really critical atm. let me see if i can post few pictures... the build is based on 6040Z frame bought from aliexpress, "smallish" 500W spindle, some TB6600 drivers and NEMA23, some parts such as spindle were bought few years ago, slowly. and now i've managed to install modified Marlin FW in RAMPS + Arduino Mega board (2 extruders setup whether mixing (full 5-axis motion hack) or non mixing setup (4+1D motion)), and the thing is now ready to accept g-code command, whether through offline SD card, or PC USB connection yay! i have a few questions though at current stage, but it more related to CAM side, i will make another thread for that... if anyone of you have some suggestion, feel free to give a newbie me an advice, cheers.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build-1-jpg   My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build-2-jpg   My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build-3-jpg   My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build-4-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: My 6040Z HW + Marlin FW 5-Axis CNC Machine Build

It looks like a solid machine.I can see the fourth axis clearly,have I missed the fifth?I wish you well with the remainder of the project and have a feeling that the software may be a bigger project than the machine build.

Downloads
    Uploads

Thats great will you share the firmware?