Need Help! RT processor board

Thread: RT processor board

Downloads
    Uploads

Default RT processor board

While trying to upgrade the work light in a Falcon 300 lathe the memory battery went dead on the Real Time processor and I've lost everything. In my futile attempts at revitalization I have upgraded the WS processor and the Bridge Board. Also I have reused the 'Personality Chip' from the old controller and re-authorized it but still have not been able to revive the RT processor. Our floppy drive doesn't seem to work and the backup disks are blank. If I can find a viable backup what steps do I take to reload the bios into the RT processor? I'm a novice at this but learning fast. I'm sure from what I have read that most of the issues are self inflicted. I am an electrician but i'm in a little deep. Any Help is appreciated.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: RT processor board

If you need any parts let me know. I have a machine that will be taken out of the shop in 2 weeks that has a complete control cabinet.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Dubya2020 View Post
    While trying to upgrade the work light in a Falcon 300 lathe the memory battery went dead on the Real Time processor and I've lost everything. In my futile attempts at revitalization I have upgraded the WS processor and the Bridge Board. Also I have reused the 'Personality Chip' from the old controller and re-authorized it but still have not been able to revive the RT processor. Our floppy drive doesn't seem to work and the backup disks are blank. If I can find a viable backup what steps do I take to reload the bios into the RT processor? I'm a novice at this but learning fast. I'm sure from what I have read that most of the issues are self inflicted. I am an electrician but i'm in a little deep. Any Help is appreciated.