CNCest 6040 Spindle not working

Thread: CNCest 6040 Spindle not working

Downloads
    Uploads

Default CNCest 6040 Spindle not working

Hi Folks,

I'm a bit new to CNC machines but I'm IT savvy as in I'm a technician by trade.
    Ok, so I have the 6040 and to be honest it looks well built, I do like it I must admit.....

I did have a problem where nothing worked and figured out I did not have the .dll file loaded into
    the 'plugins' for the Mach3 USB , so no wonder...s/w. By the way, I'm using a laptop with widows 10 and I've got
    the Mach 3 milling app working. I can control the X,Y,Z, not using A, but for the life of me I cant get the Spindle
    running...

I did notice the small square board inside ( red one ) , the wire ( white in my case ) was wired to output 2. This is obviously
    wrong given the videos I watched which have output #1 as the one for the Spindle signal. All other wiring seems ok,
    On my set up the colours for the 4 wired spindle control are red,black, yellow and white. RED/BLACK power then
    the yellow is the 10V control and the white is the enable I guess....

So I've checked the config out on the ports and pins. All seems in order.

The switch on the top for PC and Manual, I turn it to Manual and I don't get a response from the Spindle either which
    is a bit odd, I think this must be a power issue perhaps?? Not sure, I don't want to have to go probing with a Multimeter but
    I will if I have to....

So thats it, I thougt by now I'd have it figured out but our friends in China didn't answer my mail yet, maybe they will....

If anyone has ideas I'd be glad to hear....

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Richiek67 View Post
    Hi Folks,

Ok, so I have the 6040 and to be honest it looks well built, I do like it I must admit.....

I did have a problem where nothing worked and figured out I did not have the .dll file loaded into