Bitsensor BSMCE04V USB Board Documentation

Thread: Bitsensor BSMCE04V USB Board Documentation

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Bitsensor BSMCE04V USB Board Documentation

Does anyone anywhere have the documentation on the Bitsensor BSMCE04V USB Board? Not only is the website gone- nobody will even admit to building this little technological terror but for some reason a lot of people are more than happy to sell it to you. I'm the proud owner of one that is in the PRT-E1500W controller that came with my new 6040- which I understand from reading in the forum is not actually the model of the controller but the model of the VFD. It's really great that they put these boards into controllers and furnish absolutely no documentation on it. I'm an electronic engineer so I decided to open up my controller (Yea, I know- I negated the warranty. What warranty???) and diagrammed the wiring. Clearly the Bitsensor board is nothing more than a serial to parallel converter that communicates over the USB port. It has all kinds of gozinders and gozouters with names like XP, (X-Polarity), XD, (X-Drive) IN1, (Input 1), etc... While the names are pretty self explanatory when you look at what they connect to, it would be very helpful to know how these pins map out to actual port bits. I notice too that there is no voltage on +5 volt terminal that feeds the stepper motor drives and the red LED on the motor drives that indicates the presence of the +5 voltage do not light up which may indicate that either the the +5 volts is only present when the motor drive is supposed to be active or the +5 volts is supposed to be present all the time and this thing was simply crap coming out of the box. Once again- documentation would clear these things up. I won't even go into what an absolute disaster the internal wiring is inside the controller that was shipped with my machine. I see that when you buy a new BSMCE04V from like Aliexpress, you get a CD with it. If anyone has bought one, is