Are there any ....

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are there any ....

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question Are there any ....

CADKEY users here? Enough to have a page devoted?
    Speak up. Ya can't tell me I'm the only one.

Downloads
    Uploads

I had used CADKey with a PC-APT if I remember year correctly in '92. So I would be of little help to you today. But I had used it.

Safety - Quality - Production.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

My CadKey goes back to Ver. 98 but I liked it better than Autocad. Wish I could lay my hands on a newer version.

Castguy2003

Downloads
    Uploads

I have been using Cadkey since 1985. I now am the CAD/CAM application engineer at work. I have all the versions of Cadkey under my belt.

Thanks

Jeff Davis (HomeCNC)
    http://www.homecnc.info

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I was worried for a minute there. It took awhile to get some responses. I didn't need help, I was just probing to see if there is enough interest for a Cadkey page here. I'm still using '98 at home. I keep getting offers to check out the new demo. But I don't need to fall in love with a new version thatI can't afford and will self-destruct in a month anyways. I don't know for sure but I don't think there is anything out there that can render as photoreal. I'm a hardcore wireframe person that was spoiled rotten on solids.
    castguy2003, I can get the demo and contact info (I'm in CT) if you're interested.
    The center of attention is Workshop and KeyCut now.
    I guess it was buggin' me that I havn't even heard of a lot of the programs on this site that are buzzing,and not one mention of CK.
    It's a geographic thing I think.

Last edited by Turbine; 04-14-2003 at 08:59 PM.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads